Inktank #18

in #art6 years ago

smaller_logo.png

Here's three recent art posts I've enjoyed. More info on why I'm doing this in my not-yet-written #introduceyourself post.

In the meantime, just know that I'm doing this to both improve my life by learning to better appreciate art and to encourage good visual art here by promoting my 3 recent favorite pieces and sponsoring one of them for a share in #steembasicincome.


All That Glitters is Gold

by @goodnode

My comment

The energy and happy emotion in this is grand. I really like that there's a little backstory to go with it and I certainly hope we get to see more of them.


Teardrops (Artwork #08) | My Illustration for @teardrops

by @kwenkwennnn

My comment

I really like the minimalism of this combined with the so-over-the-top it works mascara. I'm guessing this is watercolor? Great way to take advantage of a medium's natural characteristics.


V Butterfly - Painting by Sabina Nore

by @anibas

My comment

I really like the dynamism of the post and composition. Same with contrast between the detailed features, almost geomotric smooth solids, and chaotic 'wings'. I particularly like how the wings are there, but not necessarily a part of the anatomy.


And the favorite is...

Just a ton of detail and effort, combined with talent, a great idea, and rocking composition! Great job @anibas, a share of @steembasicincome is on its way.

Sort:  

What a lovely thought! Thank you @see.feel.write, and I look forward to a visit from @steembasicincome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12