The Artists in me is Always looking: StreetArt in Kingston, NY

in #art5 years ago

I love murals!

20190205_123503.jpg

They really brighten up a place, look at those colors, how amazing are they?

I've noticed that most western culture lacks the big murals full of colors or the mord popular homes painted in bright uplifting colors. I wonder why... has this over-developed side of the world get so boring? How did we become squares?

Anyhow look at this awesome mural on the side of a Mexican restaurant in Kingston.

20190205_123641.jpg

20190205_123613.jpg

Too bad I couldn't find the artist's name, I would have plugged it in...

Steem line 2.png

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @Stortebeker

In Permaculture we don't believe in the existence of pests, weeds, garbage, or bad people.

(If you want your quote featured here, lookout for the next contest!)

THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

coop-logo-1.png

Join Us On Discord

If you want to know what really is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

And don't forget… Dreams Come True!

Sort:  

Awesome mural! I was just going to say how Latin American it looks, but that's because that's what it is! :-)

Haha yes it is!!! Wild imaging in there too... the conquistadors are there arriving by boat, you have the awesom Mayan or Aztec (I'm not fine tined to their differences at all) looking sun and the piramid... the corn.

Thanks

I would be inside trying that place out :)

Oh we haven't gone yet!!! But we will for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78