New Digital Artwork: Indian Summer

in #art6 years ago

1408_Fotor.jpg

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I'm back from my short summer-break and instead of writing a long post about my favorite holiday experience, I decided to do a creative art-post to get back in the mood. I already invented the #creative-summer tag, so maybe this will become a series. We'll see...

The painting above is done using the ArtRage Lite digital painting app.

Creative Commons

Here is the background image, which I release under a Creative Commons Attribution (CC-BY) license:

1408_background.png
CC-BY @shortcut

Feel free to use and build on it. Just give me credit by linking to my @shortcut blog at Steemit, if you do.

Thanks for your time!

@shortcut


follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

Nice one @shortcut!
I see you love art. If you don't mind, let me make you a hand drawn realistic portrait of a photo you like. I'm sure you'll love it.

Thanks for your kind offer. I see, that you’re a quite talented artist and I will consider sending you a photo. It might take a few days, though. Keep it up!

You're very much welcome. It's the least I can do to give back. I benefited from your give away (sp delegation) so I started a give away too.

Fantastic! It's really great to see, that you pass on the spirit :-) If more people would understand, that Steemit is more about giving than receiving, it would be unstoppable ;-)

Cooles Gemälde. Habe mich auch schon mal dam digitalen Malen probiert, aber leider braucht man außer der richtigen Software auch ein bischen Talent ;-)

Danke dir, freut mich! Ich glaube ja, dass Talent in der Kunst oft überbewertet wird. Die Hauptsache ist, dass man Spaß daran hat und sich nicht zuviele Gedanken macht. Ich würde jedenfalls gerne mal ein paar deiner Versuche sehen ;-)

A warm welcome back, creative summer is now published by you as it will come with serise, we are looking for next one.

Thanks for your appreciation :-)

Welcome back and nice colors! I have too many programs already or I would check it out

Haha, thanks! I often switch drawing apps, so that I don't get too used to one of them. Creating art feels more spontaneous this way ;-)

Very nice my friend thank you for bringing color and then upper to my world.

🌈 Yeah! You're very welcome :-) 🎨

Another fascinating creation great to check that out today looks beautiful

Wow.Really very beautiful printing...i like it..... I always follow you friend Love you

Pssst... don‘t tell my wife!

😂😂 ok friend

Excellent publication I am new will we follow? In order to continue to appreciate your excellent work accounts with my vote I hope to have yours!

Try to say something more meaningful or nobody will follow you.

Congratulations @shortcut! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Stop spamming!

I flagged your post. Your current rep has no value and you're wasting your time replying everywhere like this.

Correction: You have a rep of (8)

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10