Phill in a colour frenzy / Phill im Rausch der Farben [English/Deutsch]

in #art6 years ago

[English]

Dear friends,

since I started the German translation of the webcomic Phill from GCHQ by @katharsisdrill in February 2017, I always had the idea to also contribute to the project in a different way.

As all of Phill's pages are released under a Creative Commons Attribution license, I'm totally free to do so (as long as I'm mentioning the original creator).

So finally I found some time to do a coloured version of one of my favorite pages of the first album: Page 10.

Hope you like it?!

page10_color3b.png

It took me at least three hours to complete the colouring, but as I always wondered, how it would look like in fancy colours, I think, it was well worth it.

Maybe some of you feel inspired to follow my example and colour your favorite page or create a new artwork out of it. You could also search for various #creative-commons or #creativecommons related art on Steemit and build on it.

I'm constantly curating this kind of content with my @creative-commons account, although I'm not able to do this on a daily base right now.

You can read more about my initiative (and delgate SP) at $oliciting ₱ower, which is "a gallery of Steem projects worth supporting" made by @roelandp.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut


This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


Original artwork by Katharsisdrill.

[Deutsch]

Liebe Freunde,

seit ich im Februar 2017 die deutsche Übersetzung des Webcomics Phill vom GCHQ von @katharsisdrill begonnen habe, hatte ich die Idee, auch noch auf eine andere Art zum Projekt beizutragen.

Da alle Seiten von Phill unter einer Creative Commons Namensnennungs Lizenz veröffentlicht werden, kann ich dies problemlos machen (solange ich den Original-Urheber erwähne).

Nun habe ich endlich etwas Zeit gefunden, eine meiner Lieblingsseiten des ersten Albums farbig zu gestalten: Seite 10.

Ich hoffe, sie gefällt euch?!

seite10_farbe3b.png

Das Kolorieren der Seite hat mich mindestens drei Stunden gekostet, aber weil ich mich schon immer gefragt habe, wie sie in schicken Farben aussehen würde, denke ich, dass sich der Aufwand gelohnt hat.

Vielleicht fühlt sich ja der ein-oder andere von euch inspiriert, nun auch seine Lieblingseite zu kolorieren oder etwas komplett anderes daraus zu machen. Ihr könnt natürlich auch nach weiterer #creative-commons oder #creativecommons Kunst auf Steemit suchen und aus den dort gelisteten Sachen etwas cooles Neues machen.

Ich kuratiere Creative-Commons-Inhalte immer noch regelmäßig mit meinem @creative-commons Account, obwohl ich im Moment nicht dazu in der Lage bin, dies täglich zu tun.

Mehr über meine Initiative könnt ihr unter $oliciting ₱ower erfahren, "einer Galerie von Steem-Projekten, die es wert sind, unterstützt zu werden" von @roelandp.

Danke für's Vorbeischauen!

@shortcut


Dieses Werk ist lizensiert unter einer

Creative Commons Namensnennung 4.0 International Lizenz.

Das Original ist von Katharsisdrill.

Sort:  

Cool! I never tried myself, but I have thought about it. Now I don't need to. Works quite well actually with the spot colour approach. It is really satisfying when people use the Creative commons license to experiment with modifying the works. I remember you made a afro girl that was better than the original digi-painting.

Yeah! It was quite obvious to try that one day. Although I always had too much respect for your work and the work of professional colorists, I found it very satisfying to make it coming alive this way.

And cool, that you remember the afro girl. These kind of CC-collaborations really get stuck. Should do them more often ;-)

And also a interesting thing. If another person would modify this he/she should then mention us both!

Powerful as the original is, I personally think you've enhanced it. Even though it's 'only' colouring-in, the choice of palette, and the way the colours work with each other, is impressive and definitely shows a practised eye.

Thanks for your kind feedback :-) Choosing digital colours, that work, can be really challenging. Especially as I‘m into digital art only since a few month. So I‘m glad, that it worked out.

That turned out great, an amazing transformation. That's impressive you finished in three hours, that looks like a lot of work.

Thanks @roused! To be honest, I didn't count the hours exactly, but it felt like 3 hours. Once I got the setup right, it was mostly about choosing the right colors. It somehow was a bit like doing an adult coloring-book ;-)

Hello, Jörn. I like this color version! I'm wondering what does @katharsisdrill think about this? :)

Thank you! He just commented, that he likes it and even felt inspired to use one of my CC-artworks to build on it. See his post here!

This is really impressive drawing and coloring too !
really cool.jpg

Thank you :-)

awesome work! keep it up!

Great choice of colors as it brings out the characters. Eye catching. thanks @shortcut.

Thanks for your appreciation :-)

Wow!! Lol hehe

Loading...

Well done @shortcut! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - France vs Australia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94