Pxlpet cards / Rare digital art

in #art5 years ago

Heya, I am planning to make a limited edition of pxlpet cards. You can see a sample above. The coolest way would be to tokenize them on the steemit blockchain. Is there a way to do that? Any help and inspiration would be great! Thanks in advance. :)

Btw I did something similar before. It's a collaboration with rare art labs. Would be great to do the same on steemit.

Here is a link to the existing cards: https://www.rareart.io/u/e.schauermann

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey dude! I was thinking about you this week... I think I'm going to start Pixel Art tutorials on here and YouTube for super super beginners which is obviously inspired by your simple and amazing work.

RareArts seems like the obvious start, but also check out :

https://steem-engine.com/

Steem Engine is more about creating the tokens for trade... but I'm sure you could embed the token ID onto each card. Have you looked at @steemmonsters and @peakmonsters... they do a similar thing.

Hope that helps!

Thanks for your quick help! Funny that you thought about me. I haven't posted in a while. :)

Never heard of steem-engine. I will check them out for sure. Sounds pretty interesting! Would be nice if people could trade their pxlpets on the steem blockchain. :)

I wish you good luck with the pixel art tutorials! I also did one for Photoshop back in the days. It was also for super super beginners. It didn't get that much attention though. :D

Thanks again!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure people would love to trade their PXLPETs on the Steem Blockchain... and definitely once SMTs come in that should be easier... then people should be able to see a range of tokens in their wallets.

Also, have a look at @creativecrypto, they've got a ton of articles about a whole stack of platforms that might be able to help you out.

Yeah hopefully SMTs will be released soon. Thanks for the @creativecrypto tip! I am following them now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, great to see you again! Don't I already own one of these pets from several months ago when you were making them and the cool videos of all our pets? I remember enjoying mine when you were doing that. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Kenny! Yeah, for sure you will get yours for free once I figure out how to tokenize them. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Looking forward to owning my pet as an NFT, non-fungible token, or however you decide to do it.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Non-fungible_token

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! Cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09