SteemMonsters FanArt - Pit Ogre - Digital Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)


 Hello Steemians,


I'd like to share with you my fanart for Steemmonsters, a new card game that I noticed while I was scrolling down the Art tag feed, a game that is based on the Steem blockchain, you can learn more about it HERE.

I really like the idea and of course I bought the starter pack and a booster pack. When I opened the first pack, Pit Ogre was the character that caught my attention, so I thought that I should create a fan art of it and implement what I've learned so far regarding digital art, so I hope you and the Steemmonsters fans will like it.



Progress:

I started with a pencil sketch, where I focused more about the body position and form, one that can display the character strength.The next step Is to convert my traditional drawing into a digital art, unfortunately I don't own a digital tablet yet, so I used Graphic app on my iPad Air to trace the line art and draw the background, so I can color it in my laptop using Illustrator.
Since fire is Pit Ogre element, I chose to create a volcanic environment for the background and, finally, I added the name with the same style as Steemmonsters logo.
Here's a GIF showing some of the steps, and if you have any questions just let me know in the comment section.


"The GIF file is too big, open this LINK in new window to view it."

Also, here's the Progress Video in Dtube

- SteemMonsters FanArt - Pit Ogre - Progress Video -


And as a contribution to the game art development, here's the PNG images of Pit Ogre name logo and character, for the Steemmonsters team to use as they wish, I hope you'll like it.


Q: What is your favorite card and which one you'd like me to draw next?


Peace! 

Sort:  

Cool man, perfect strokes. I think is the best in the stemmonsters contest. I bet you win.

Thanks brother, it means a lot but there are other amazing artists with awesome artworks competing, including you ;)

Wow great job there. I love it.

Thanks a lot @bodyinbeta, I appreciate it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SilentsoulArts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @silentsoularts, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11