A couple of my painting was adopted! ^_^

in #art6 years ago

As I wrote this morning, my week started really good because the site where I have my online shop mailed me to know I sold a couple of my oil painting on paper!

The paintings are almost new, because I did them in the last 2 months and I shared the pics of them here before to add them in my shop. They'll fly to London and I'm really proud they will be in a new home in London (ok, I'm always proud when my paintings have a new home, wherever the house is ^_^).

So these are the paintings that I sold today:

I worked on these artworks during the painting class of Paolo and it was nice to work between the other students. I know some of the Paolo's students from some years and so we usually talk about this or that during the lessons (sure, with respect to the teacher ^_^) and a couple of hours of lesson fly away really fast.

The sold painting are oil painting on 200 gr paper, A4 size. I use to work often using this kind of surface for 2 reasons:

1. it's fast because the oil colors dry faster than on canvas

2.  it's simple and cheap to delivery, more than a canvas

I share again the original pics of them, maybe some of you don't remember them on my previous posts:

 You can find my artworks here https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti 

Well, it's time for pajama and sofa,

good night to you all and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Congratulations on selling the paintings Silvia, that's wonderful!

Thanks so much!!! ^_^

Nice going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83