A new entry in the series "Ladies from all over the world"!

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday, after the dinner, I decided to work on a new Lady for my series of women who's wearing traditional dresses from different countries in the world. I've always been intrigued by the japanese kimono and so I thought it was perfect for one of my Lady!

All the painting in this series are oil paintings on 200 gsm paper in A5 size and tis new one is almost dried.


As you can see in the pics, I painted her in my own illustrative style, inspired by some nice kimono I watched online. 

I hope you like her!

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Nicely done and interesting subject

Thanks so much, dear Troy ^_^

Such a wonderful concept for a series Silvia: Women from all over the world in their traditional dress. Your Japanese Lady is superb. I love everything related to the Japanese culture too especially traditional Japanese fabrics and garments. Another painting for your notebooks? Hope so. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This has to be one of my favourites. I lived in Japan for a year once upon a time 👘

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05