A new exciting project to start!

in #art5 years ago

This morning I met my friend Cecilia for a coffee and some chats together. We spent more than hour in a nice bakery in my city and, while we were drinking our coffee and eating a good cake, she asked me to work together on a Oracle cards deck about plants!

She's an herborist and she's also a teacher in some classes about the intuitive reading of tarot card. Watching my last tiny paintings she thought it could be nice to work together on a card deck (an Oracle deck) about the plants and so today she gave me some informations about what she thing that deck have to be.

She'll work on the guide book, I'll work on the illustrations of the cards! I admit this project intrigued me so much, because I love to collect some nice card decks because the illustrations!

The first step is to work on some sketches for Tarassacus, Equisetum and other kind of wild plants in my area, so it will be also a nice journey to know better the use of those plants ^_^

In the meamtime, I started a new painting about a wolf, because I'm also working on my own story about a little wolf and his life ^_^

Well, I think the next months will be busy months and I really think everything will be great!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

New projects are always so exciting ! and joyful excitement is all we need to fuel the machine, n'est-ce pas ? 😃

Oui, dear Barbara! New projects make me feel full of energy ^_^

I can so relate ! 😊 ❤️

Oooh, I'm really looking forward to see that project! I can't imagine how to illustrate plants for something like that, sounds really interesting.

The wolf looks so cute and the little flowers around him are really pretty!

Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much, @siucatti ! Now I'm trying to figure how I can illustrate the cards in my own style, but soon I'll share here my studies ^_^

That's great, I'm sure you'll enjoy it a lot ...

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Cool paintings

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68