A new piece for my art collection ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday I wrote about my friend Filippo, an artist that I really love. He took us one of his wooden sculpture that I we added to our "wish list" from some months and finally we bought it!

It's a piece of his "Gio'o doll" series and it's tall about 20 cm. I choose this piece because Filippo painted on it a lot of spirals (my favorite symbol), all in light blue (one of my favorite colors) and I'm really happy to have a Gio'o doll in my collection!

Filippo, who study every day about the primitive art and about the meanings of the ancient symbols and rituals of ancient cultures, is a very nice person and an excellent artist. Everytime we meet us, he talk to me about a lot of things, if I have a doubt about a tecnique I'm always sure he can give me some tips, because he love to experiment different materials and different tecniques like me. He do the same with my hubby if he have to work on something that Paolo knows very well. Every meeting is really a source of inspiration and improvement for me, not just in the art field, but also like a person.

I'll place this piece close to my work corner, like a guardian and an inspiration. In the pic you can see the piece with his own certificate of authenticity, where Filippo wrote about measures, materials and other informations about it. 

I admit the things I love in this piece (like for other pieces of Filippo) is the it could seem a simple piece, but there is a lot of work behind it: he studied a lot about the right form, the right colors, the right symbols and rigt kind of wood too. It looks so simple, but if I look at it, I feel something inside my soul and this is great!

Watching the head, there is another "pattern" that I like so much, look:

Well, it's time for lunch,

see ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15