A strange man with hat ^_^

in #art6 years ago

This Summer I'm reading some books from my collection of Agatha Christie's books. I have all her books and some of them also in different languages (English, French and Italian ^_^) and in different edictions. Yes, I'm a fan of Agatha! Sure, I've already read every one of them many times and I perfectly know who is the killer, but doesn't matter, because I love to read them again and again, it's a relaxing activity for my mind.

So, when this morning I started to paint something just for fun, leaving my hands free to work on paper, a head in form of egg come on the sheet of paper! Maybe you don't know it, but when Agatha describe Monsieur Poirot (one of her most known characters), she said he had an head in form of egg, so mi mind thought to paint this kind of head ^_^

Sure, I didn't want to paint a portrait of Poirot, so I didn't add his mustache ^_^

I used my oil colors to paint this strange man with a little black hat and I had so much fun to do it. Even if during these days I'm painting less than usual because it's hot, sometimes I feel the need to do it and some fast exercises are perfect to quiet my need.

As usual, I took some pics of the process too.

At first, a simple head with a long neck:

I added some shadows on the face:

I added some details too:

After, I added the hat and it was ready to dry ^_^

I hope you like it!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Just Creative Painting, no doubt about this. Look like simple but gorgeous.

Thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16