Adopted! (the black swan)

in #art6 years ago

It's always great the moment I receive a message that said I just sold one of my artwork thanks to my shop online! Yesterday one of my black swan was adopted and so it will fly soon to the Uk!

It's an acrylic painting on paper (200 gr paper in a A4 size) and I did it a couple of year ago. It's one of my few acrylic painting, because usually I prefer to work with the oil colors, even if it's really interesting to use acrylics and I can do beautiful textures using them.

During that period I painted some different swans in black and in white colors. I just came back from a little vacation in London and I was very intrigued by the ducks I watched in the Hide Park. I think I painted about 15-20 different kinds of ducks (and swan too) during those months. Different techniques, different styles, different surfaces, but a lot of ducks ^_^

As you know, when I'm not painting one of my rounded-head characters, I love to paint animal using my illustrative style. I use to paint them with very big eyes, but painting a swan my attention is always focused on the long neck! Beautiful, elegant!

Have you ever heard the fairy tale "The Ugly Duckling" written by H.C. Andersen? My mom used to tell me abut that little ugly bird who became a beautiful swan and so I always think that tale give us a great lesson for life: even if you can feel youself like a little ugly bird, you can always become a wonderful swan!

Well, talking about the fairy tales, it's time di pajama!

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

It is a beautiful picture. Well, all your work is beautiful. I wish you have a happy night ...

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Have a wonderful day. Dear Silvia ❤😊

Congrats on the sale! A lovely duck derserving of adoption. I remember my trip to England, the ducks certainly stood out. :)

Good night! You made me to remember so crazy experiences I had before. Love your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85