Christmas is coming! ^_^

in #art5 years ago

The countdown for Christmas is started and everywhere we can see a lot of Christmas decorations! My own Christmas tree is almost ready and this morning I wake up thinking about Santa (here in Italy we call him Babbo Natale ^_^). 

In my family we are all adults now, but Christmas time is always my favorite part of the year and so I love to sketch about it. This morning I exercised my hands in digital drawing and I decided to add a Christmas hat on one of my freaky ballons.

As you'll see, it's not a sweet, nice image, because my freaky ballons are a bit scary with a big nose and the big eyes, but they love Chistmas time like me ^_^

 You have to know that me and my hubby started to celebratethe Christmas together just 5 years ago, when we started to live together and since that day we used to create our own Christmas tree in different creative ways: using cardboard, painting it on a piece of wood, etc. This year we bought a white tree (not a "real" tree, just a "false" tree ^_^) and when my daughter @noemilunastorta looked at it, she said "Wow, finally you have really a Christmas tree!

Well, when I'll finish to decor it, I'll show you, but now I want to share with you the process of my digital sketch:

I hope you like it ^_^

Happy Monday to you all and see ya later!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I too adore Christmas. Last night we went to the advent chorale service at the amazing Canterbury Cathedral which was awe inspiring. And they hung the trees on our house and all the houses on the high street in our little English Village, so festive. I think we'll get our tree soon, I hope!

It looks like a very beautiful night at the Canterbury Cathedral! You ave to know that I'm a little obsessed by Agatha Christie and her books, so everytime I think about an English Village, I think about Miss Marple ^_^

I love Christmas too dear Silvia
image
This is my Christmas tree🌲

Wow, I think your tree is very nice and I'm pretty sure it's also tasty!!! ^_^

Thank you very much Silvia. If it was delicious! I hope to have some orders for Christmas from these beautiful trees.

Hi Silvia, looks like we've both caught the festive bug with our posts
And you've made me want to get a tree this year, if only so I can have a go at making decorations like yours
If I maybe so bold as to put a link to my latest post here; it's titled: Is this the bect Christmas song ever? Part 3
Please do let me know what you think
regards, Tony

https://steemit.com/musicsongchristmas/@ebookwriter/is-this-the-bect-christmas-song-ever-part-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09