Cleaning the backyard

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Today was a sunny day and so, in the afternoon, I started to clean my backyard from ivy. I have a lot of ivy there, but I remember the first time I watched the backyard when I started to live here: it was a jungle!
After 5 years now it looks like just a common backyard and not a jungle, but ivy grows fast and every year I had to "adjust" it. 😊
Cleaning the garden I found a new abandoned nest. I think I'll place it in a special place in a corner, because in time I collected some different abandoned nests, but I don't have enough space in the shelf.

I used that nest to take a pic for the project Sensibilia and I shared that image through the social account we created for the project.

While I was in pause to drink a cup of coffee, Chicca came in front of the door for some minutes:

When my furry friend Richy watched her, she run out of home, but both of them were in my backyard close to each other without problems.
At the end, I collected a lot of leaves of ivy:

In the pics you can see just the little part of my backyard in front of the kitchen door, tomorrow I'll have to work on the other bigger part (where is my plum tree 😁).

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @silviabeneforti,

Lovely art in this lovely white bird.......just splendid!

Very happy for you to have time in the garden.....of course pulling up is not near as delightful an experience as planting.......yet still satisfying indeed.

Cheers/Ciao, bleujay

^__^

Thanks so much, dear Bleujay ^_^

Love your bird drawing and the abandoned nest you found. So perfect in it's formation still. I used to have quite a collection of them too but space can be a bit problematic. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I'm thinking to create a special corner for abandoned nests in my backyard, hoping some birds will use them again. ♥︎♥︎

That's a great idea Silvia. We once set up a little hut on one of our big trees for possums. The possums didn't use it but a family of owls did. Was wonderful to see three baby owls. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Ecco come si presenta un giardino all'italiana!

ahahah :D Sono una pessima giardiniera e quando avrò finito non somiglierà comunque ad un giardino all'italiana :D

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 63.58% upvote from us for your 13810 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25