Coming back to the canvas

in #art6 years ago

It's time to go back to the canvas. After some days while I was busy in different thoughts, yesterday night I said to myself it as time to come back to paint on canvas.

In the lab there was the painting class of my hubby @paolobeneforti and so I decided to take it. Between the others students, I started a new painting. Without any ideas about what I would paint on that blank canvas, I started to leave my hands free to work. Minutes after minutes, after a couple of hours one of my usual rounded-head men came out from the dark green (with a touch of blue) backyard.

It's just the start. I have to work other hours on this canvas, but I feel it was a good start.

Now I'm waiting it will be dry a little bit to work on the details. I also want to focus my mind on the background because I love the beatiful shades of it, but I have not idea about the final result. It will be a surprise for me too.

I admit that, sometimes, I love to have not idea about the final result of one of my artworks. It's like to read a book and you don't know the end ^_^

Stay tuned to see the other steps of this painting ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

looks good. I did not know you left the canvas. LOL We may leave our projects physically but our minds are always on our creations. Thanks.

Thanks for your words, Troy ^_^

Lovely! It's nice to 'get back to the canvas'. I won't probably be on the real thing until June, which is about the time I switch my art focus to some actual canvas as well as digital through the week. It allows me to get my garden projects underway for the Season and to really find the Summer studio comfortable enough (and to chase out any squirrels or other 'winter guests' :)

I can't wait to see how this one turns out. I am a planner and always do a few studies before I start a 'final piece' but once in the final piece, it is always still a discovery and you never know what you will get at the end, as sometimes things creep in and want to be created :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29