Enjoying a collective art exhibition!

in #art6 years ago

Today was a very interesting Saturday for me and my hubby. Some days ago, our friend Filippo (an artist that we love), said to us about the opening of an art exhibition in a city close to us, a collective exhibition with some of his sculptures too. The opening was today and so we went there to support our friend and to watch something new from other young artists (painters and photographers too).

The exhibition was in the beautiful ancient building called Villa Renatico Martini in Monsummano (a small town in the middle of Italy), where is a little museum of contemporary arts. It's a very nice place with a wonderful park around, as you can see in the pic:

The title oof the art exhibition is "Animo, Animus, Anima" and to understand it you have to say that the meaning of the italian word "anima" is "soul".

At first, I want to show you the wooden sculptures made by my friend Filippo:

I'm sorry because my pics are not so well, but I love so much those little wooden sculptures and I hope to buy one of them soon. I love all the artworks of Filippo, because I know how much works there is behind every of his piece. I don't talk about to sculpt or to paint, I'm talking about all the creative work that an artist had to do before to have the better result. The idea, many studies about that idea, prototypes, try and try and try again. Filippo studied every symbols and every colors of those little sculptures, try to make a sort of "guardian" and I like so much the result ^_^

His pieces were the main pieces of the collective (the other artists are very young boys and girls), but there were some other interesting artworks there and so I want to share a couple of them:

These faces really intrigued me. It's a big painting on canvas (I think about 2x3 mt)painted by a young girl and there are so much colors on canvas that it looks like 3dimensional!

This is another piece that I liked. Sure, I watched similar things in the past (ok, it's rare to see something really new in art, right? ^_^), but in that room, under that light, it focused the attention!

I think to mix young artists with older artists, different styles and techniques, different skills, it's always a great opportunity to grow (not just in the art field) and I'm really happy to see that a Museum of Art open the door to the young artists!

Well, now it's time to pajama and sofa (on the tv there is an interesting docu movie about Cleopatra!).

See ya tomorrow!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The photos were fine and glad you had a nice time looking at the work from a range of artists. I love spending time seeing interesting art exhibitions, it’s been quite a few years since I have.

Here in my city (I live in Tuscany, a region in the middle of Italy) there are many different art exhibitions during the year, so I can visit them very often ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85