Happy Friday with another digital drawing!

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday I wrote about the idea to sketch something new every day using photoshop to improve my skills in digital art. I'm doing this because I need to have more confidence with my wacom to work in a better way on the short comic I have to deliver to the publishing house. 

Just to know, tomorrow I'll meet the owner of the publishing house to talk about the adjustments I did on my pages and I hope everything will be ok. After more than year I'm working for this project (a comic book with 30 different stories about women artist of the past, created by 30 different artists) I really feel the need to watch the "happy end". ^_^

Well, the digital drawing for today is a portrait of a strange man with a big nose! 

To make it I used a digital pencil on photoshop and I have to say that, after some days I'm working in digital, I feel myself more comfortable using it.

It's a simple sketch to excercise my hands using the digital pen, so I used just a single layouts (for my short comics I'm using a lot of different layouts ^_^)

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and steem n!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

That's a nice sketch.I was also trying to make some amazing sketch like this but failed.

Thanks! I'm trying to improve my skills on digital art, because I use to work using oil colors :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23