Inktober #10: flowing - an ink wave!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Before to show you the sketch I did today for the Inktober, I want to talk to you about something maybe you noticed in my pics about this wonderful challenge. As you can see also in the following pics, I use to write the date on the page of my sketch journal and maybe you could think I wrote it in unusual way, because here in Italy we use to wrote the date in a different way from the way in english language. Here we use to wrote at first the number of the day and, in the second place, the month. For example, for me yesterday was the 9/10 and not the 10/9 (that for me is the tenth day of September :P ).

Today is more simple, it's the 10/10 everywhere ^_^

Well, today is the tenth day of the inktober challenge (you can read more about it here) and the word for today is "FLOWING", so I decided to draw an ink wave:

I added a little paper floatting boat on the ink sea ^_^

As usual, I also took some pics of the process to share with you:

I hope you like it!

See ya soon and happy Inktober ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Maybe one day i will give it a try too! I have never done inktober ! :-)
I like your drawing !
Have a good day Silvia!

This is the first year I'm doing daily, it's a nice exercise for my hands ^_^

Very nice, @silviabeneforti !! It definitely captures the prompt very well ! The thought of ink flowing~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15