Inktober #9: precious - home precious home!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you receive a bad news and even if it could be make you feel sad, it could be also give you some inspiration.

For example, this morning we received a letter that said we had to pay the bills for our own house and so I thought how precious his our home ^_^ Sure, it's not just about how much we have to pay every year to be the owners of this little house, but I also thought about it's precious because it's a cozy home full of love!

Today is the ninth day of the inktober challenge (you can read more about it here) and the word for today is "PRECIOUS", so I can't resist to represent how precious could be an house ^_^

This is the drawing for today: 

I sketched a ring that, instead of a big diamond, has an house. I think it's a good representation of how I feel myself when I thought about my home. 

I placed my sketch journal close to one of my little wooden sculpture, a red freaky house with eyes, just to show how much the theme of the "house/home" is important in my art. ^_^

A curiosity: when me and my hubby @paolobeneforti got married, he created a lot of little terracotta houses as a present for our guests! You can see one of those houses in the following pic:

Home is where the heart is, right? ^_^

See ya later and happy Inktober!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Indeed home is where the heart is! You sound like you have a wonderful hubby. Good art too! Thanks Silvia.

Yes, I have a wonderful hubby :)

I like that concept. A ring with a house on it. It works really well as a metaphor that could carry a lot of meanings.

Thanks so much, @boxcarblue , I'm working on this concept from some years in my artworks, but it's a very "large" theme and so every day I learn something new ^_^

That must be interesting to look back at your artwork over the years and see how your relationship to this theme has changed and developed.

Home is where the heart is..hope you can manage all your bills for your cute house! :)

I hope the same :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79