It's never too late, so thanks so much to @skyleap for my beautiful portrait!

in #art5 years ago

Today, while I was searching myself online (yes, sometimes I like to do it, just to see if people who's searching my artworks can find me easely) and I watched something I completely missed: 9 months ago  @skyleap drew a beautiful portrait of me! 

When I watched it I felt myself so sorry, because I never seen his post (my fault, I missed his message on one of my post) and so I never said thanks to him. 

It's never too late and so here I am! 

I'm really sorry to miss this post 9 months ago and I hope @skyleap forgive me for this, but today, when I see the portrait he made, I thought it was the best portrait of me! That smile is really my smile and yes, the woman in this draw is me!!! 

I'm so happy for that nice thought and, at the same time, so sorry because I never said thanks to @skyleap !

Well, never to late: thanks so much for the portrait, @skyleap , I'll use it as avatar with a lot of pleasure!!!

I invite you to discover this awesome artist and his drawings!

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I think it's great that you made this post, especially since it's 9 months late.

The avatar looks wonderful and you have such a big bright smile :).

Yesterday was a strange day. I was searching myself on google (I use to do it sometimes, to see what users can see online about me and my artworks) and that post appeared between others. I was so sorry because I completely missed it 9 months ago! Fortunately now I'm using partiko, so I receive notifications when people reply to my post or wrote my username in a post :P

Wow! Wow! Wow! What a wonderful day today!!!
I thank you for finding me.
I got up this morning and was surprised at the message from you.
You are so wonderful!
I am happy!

I was so sorry when I watched your post just yesterday! This portrait is simply wonderful, that smile is really my smile, thanks so much, dear @skyleap !!! ^_^

I'm the same way @scrawly about not seeing people mention me. I don't have any aps or any notifications turned on (I know, bad me) and I DO intend to change that, but I'm so strict with my non-tech time of my day, that I just haven't wanted to do it yet.

I hope when people do that and I don't get back to them for awhile they are never offended, but who can say?

This is nice to find and it's really cute of you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31