Love, love, love against hate.

in #art5 years ago

Today was an interesting  Saturday for me. The weater is warm again and there was a bit of Sun. In the afternoon me and my hubby @paolobeneforti went to a book signing in our favorire library and the them of that book was the ancient poet Catullo, one of the most famous latin poet.

Walking around my city I watched another couple of pieces of street art! A couple of week ago I shared some corners of my city (Pistoia, Italy) where I "discovered" delicate little men painted on the metal box of the electrical and water meter on the walls. Today I read an article about them and now I know the nickname of that artist: exit/enter and you can see some of his works here. He's working in my city for a special event in the April 14th and those small paintings are just a sort of step to arrive to the opening of an exhibition. I'm really curious to see what  happens!

Just a note: even if it's a sort of secret because nobody wrote about what happens, our municipality agree with the artist, because in respect of the city decor he paint his pieces using water based colors and just on the metal boxes, not on tha wall ;)

I want to show you the piece that's my favorite :

I don't have to say a word, because this artwork tell all of my words!

Because of this, I want to talk to you about a young guy that during these days are giving us an hope for our future. I have to premise I live in Italy and now, in my country, the goverment is in the right hands. Not a center-right party, but in the hands of an absurd and strong right party. What that party is doing (and saying) day by day seems to "stimulate" the worst things on some (just a little part, fortunately) italian citizens, especially on the neo-fascists (yes, there is a small far right political group called Forza Nuova that follow the same ideals of the fascist of Mussolini). They seems to think that now that our gvernment is a righty government they can do what they want, even if against the law (for example, here in Italy we have a lot of law against the fascist "rituals"). As you can understand (I think it's the same in every part of Europe), these extremists are not quiet people and they seems to think the fear could helps them to control other people, but a couple of days ago a young guy (a 15 years old guy) gave them a lesson, just talking to them.

The video of that guy who is talking with the neo fascist now is viral in my country and a lot of people is giving a positive feedback to this young hero. Yes, I call him an hero, because in my life I watched how those kind of extremists works and, believe me, you need to be brave to say something against them in front of the.

Here you can read an article posted on The Guardian (sure, in English) about what happened:  https://www.theguardian.com/world/2019/apr/05/boy-15-simone-italy-video-hailed-as-hero-rome-roma 

On twitter we are using the hashtag #nunmestabenecheno to say we appreciated what Simone did. 

Share the love, not the hate! <3

See ya soon 

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27