One year ago: some of my artworks of August 2017 ^_^

in #art6 years ago

This August I painted many little winter scenes. It's an hot summer this year and so I needed to think about something cold. ^_^

It seems it was not the same during the past August, because watching some old photos stored in my laptop I remembered  I worked on different subject, but no winter scenes during the summer of 2017. Maybe it was cooler than today ^_^

I decided to share with you some of the artwork that I painted/drew in that month:

the sea man

some animals

I started to work on the twins inspired by a photo of Diane Arbus

My hubby in gnome version

Many of you watched this pics in my past contents, but I think it's nice to see them again ^_^

See ya soon!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Sono tutti bellissimi, ma il coniglio é spettacolare.

Grazieee!!! D'estate in genere sono fusa dal caldo, quindi più che altro lavoro su carta. Adesso aspetto che la temperatura cali (qui stiamo raggiungendo i 42 con un tasso d'umidità che ci abbiocca per tutto il giorno ^^) e poi torno alle tele ed alle sculturine di legno e altri materiali ^^

I always say your work is wonderful, you are an incredible artist

Thanks so much for your nice words, dear friend!!! ^_^

@silviabeneforti What beautiful works dear friend, I loved that of your husband in "gnome" version
Thank you very much for these beautiful gifts
I wish you a beautiful weekend

A beautiful weekend to you too, dear @jlufer ^_^

Non mi stanco mai di ammirare il quadernetto che mi avevi mandato, Silvia. Adoro soprattutto i tuoi animali. :)

Grazieeee!!! Sei un tesoro!

Nice.. The owl is my favorite. hehe. He looks totally spaced out

It's always great to see lovely art again and also other people can discover your former work ;-) The sailor and your hubby could smoke the pipe together on a boat...LoL =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77