Out of the box: my tiny freak animals ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Sometimes I need to take out of the box some things I created about one year ago, not just the sketches I made to fix some idea. Today it was time to watch (and think) again to my tiny freaky animals!

When I started to created them (sculpting some pieces of an old wooden broomstick) I thought about some sort of totem animals enough small to stay in a pocket or in a tiny bag. The first one I made is always with me in the pencil case where I place the pencils I use to be with me in my bag and I sold some of them in local. Now I feel the need to "improve" the idea behind of them and so I took the box where I stored them and I placed all those freak animals on my table, in front of me.

Now I'm waiting the right idea will come to me, but it's a strange day, my mood is really up and down with no reason (sometimes it happens) and so maybe I have to wait more than I think ^_^

To "enjoy" the waiting, I think I'll sketch some freak animals in my sketchbook, just to leave my imagination free to work!

Well, I need to drink a cup of hot coffee to wake up my mind!

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

They are so cute Silvia, I love totem animals and these are adorable.

Very cool. I think my kid would love something like this. Beautiful and potentially fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, who would not love playing with these.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Now I'm waiting the right idea will come to me,

I know the feeling... I sometimes stand here for hours not knowing what to write about or what to do... I normally read other people's posts to find inspiration, sometimes I agree with something but need to give my input, or I disagree with someone and have to give my opinion about a certain topic! I guess with art it's harder, you can't go watch other people's art projects and seek inspiration in them...

Those totem animals are really awesome! I have some Aztec animal totems in my room that I bought in mexico last time I went there, tiny totems are really awesome!

These are so sweet. I love your little dolls and figures, they always make me want to play :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82