Painting in freedom

in #art6 years ago

Waiting for a bit of cool air, it's very difficult for me to work on my paintings in this hot (really hot here) days, so I'm spending many time improving my skills and knoledge in different ways: sketching, watching docu movies about artists of the past, reading book and art catalogue and doing some exercises leaving my hands free to run on the paper.

Today I felt myself tired and lazy, I'm not sleeping well this night because the hot weather and the humidity in my area. So, my exercise today was really relaxing!

I sat down on the roof of the lab (sure, I wore my dress to work, so spots were not a problem ^_^), the cooler place inside my home, I put a big sheet of cardboard there and I start to paint. Like the writers do the "free writing", I do a "free painting" session! 

To be really free, I chose the colors to use just taking the colors I had in more quantity like the ocher, a shades of brown that I don't love too much, a bit of white and a bit of black ^_^

Of course, my hands started to paint something similar to an animal! No, not "something similar to" an animal, but really an animal (even if a strange animal)!

Well, it's right, I painted many many animals since I started to use brushes and colors and in the last 2 years many strange animals ^_^

So, how it could be a "common" animal?

It could be a mix of a rabbit and a cat. My hubby said it has something of a squirrel too, but doesn't matter, because real or not real, the importance of this exercise was to had fun painting something in freedom and I love to break the barriers from real to unreal, especially when the unreal is something funny and/or nice ^_^ 

I added a big eye and a black little nose too. 

I think there are many strange creatures in my mind and sometimes they want become more real, but don't worry: just on paper! ^_^

At the end I was full of colored spots on my body and on my dress, but I like the result and so it's really a satisfation!

I want to share with you my thought about something that I love doing art: I had fun having my hands dirty! Yes, it's true! Have you ever seen the smile of a child when he/she can play in freedom and he/she is full of different spots? It's the same for me! ^_^

Well, it's time to sit on the sofa and watching a movie!

See ya tomorrow

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

The heat of summer must be stifling. Living near the equator, I can totally relate and the heat and humidity do make us more tired and sleepy. But I am used to it and doesn't think to much of it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I live on the montain (in the central Italy) for the most part of my life, so I'm not so used to this weather, I hope in the future :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dolcissimo!!!! :-D

Hello @silviabeneforti, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25