Pink ballons ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday I started to work on a small painting, a small oil painting canvas (around 18x24 cm/ 7x9.4") and today it's ready to dry!

You can see the first steps of this artwork (I'm doing some exercises using a tecnique similar to that used by the painter Lowry) here. This morning I deleted the second subject on the canvas, because watching the scenes I was not so satisfied. Instead of a second subject, I added 3 pink ballons ^_^

I represent a winter scene where a little girl have fun with her ballons. The roof is covered by snow and the sky is a bit dark, so the pink balloons give a touch of light in that scene ^_^

To show you how much a painting can change during the work, you can see the following pics:

Well, my mom just phoned to me to say she found some mushrooms in the forest!!! It's a great news, because I love to find mushrooms in the forest and so I really want to go between the trees, in the fresh air, to search some excellent mushrooms to cook! I just have to convince my hubby too :P

See ya later

Silvia 


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

wild mushrooms! mmmm. very nice oil Silvia.

When it's the mushrooms season (I love Porcini!) I can't resist to go in the forest! I hope to do it soon :D

I think I like today's version better.
Have fun picking mushrooms! :)

Many thanks, @merej99 ! I also prefer the today version ^_^

gorgeous delightful!!
I like the contrast between all the colors, very good job!!

LOOKING NICE YOUR ART.

very beautiful, congratulations I am an admirer of your work

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Flagged for spam. You're copy pasting similar comments all around and this community don't appreciate spammers!

Looks like you’re enjoying the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77