Practicing my hands in digital art: a couple of little cats ^_^

in #art5 years ago

While outside the rain is falling down also today, I made my day more warm drawing a couple of sweet little cats! Following the idea to draw something in digital way (almost) every day, after the first cup of coffee in the morning, I exercised my hands using photoshop and, for the drawing of today I chose the brush for oil painting, just to understand what can I do with it. ^_^

I added one of my favorite quotes to the drawings (thanks to canva.com ), just because I agree with Mark Twain ^_^

As usual, I have some pics of the work in process to share with you. This time I used 2 different layouts, one for the the first sketch:

I used the second one for the drawing. It was just a simple excercise, so I decided to draw everything in the same layout, even if for other digital works I use a lot of different layouts ^_^

The final result was not so bad, I think:

I hope you like it ^_^

Now it's time to come back to work, see ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

What beautiful kittens! It is always good to take the time to do what we like the most.

Thanks so much, dear friend :)

You welcome dear Silvia😊 Have a good night❤

So cute, the cats are very nice !! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94