Simplicity

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It was time to sketch again. Just some minutes, just some some lines using my black pen and some touch of color in the hair.

In the last days I was busy to sew the drawstring bags that you can see here, but today I really needed to draw something new. Usually I sketch every day, even if for just few minutes, because it's a great exercise for my hands and a great way to fix an idea. I collected many sketchbooks full of fast drawings,sketches, doodles that I like to watch after some months to find the right idea for a new painting. 

Sometime I used just a pen, sometime I added some colors too, but every sketchbook that I finished is a little world that tell many things about me ^_^

Today I felt the needed to sketch something that reminds me the word "simplicity" and so this is the result:

At first I sketched just the lines of the face, but immediately I thought to add some flowers on her hair. Simple flowers with soft, delicate color. A touch of spring or just a way to represent the needed to have positive thoughts  in my mind, I don't know.

To take the first pic I used also some falling flowers of the azalea's branch that I had in my kitchen. They reminds me a bit of melanhcoly, but they have really a beautiful pink and I thought they were perfect for the pic.

Sometimes the simple lines help me to clear my mind. 

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

At first I sketched just the lines of the face, but immediatly I thought to add some flowers on her hair.
It should be immediately instead of immediatly.

Just fixed, thanks ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04