Sketching a new character for the next paintings ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday, in the evening, I thought it was time to paint something more "rounded" than my last character who are thin and full of angles. It was time to come back to a character similar to my first "rounded head" character and so I started to sketch a new subject ful of softness.

Did you know the paintings and the sculptures of Fernando Botero, a famous colombian artist? Well, they are always fascinating for me and they remind  me softness and positive vibes every time I see one of them and so I wanted to study a character full of curves like one of his characters. Sure, I'm using my wn illustrative style to sketch/paint the figure, but I want to represent the same idea of softness ^_^

In the first sketch the woman is on a chair with a cat close to her. A simple scenes just to understand how she works on the paper.

I also sketched her while she was standing on the floor, to study the entire body:

After I made these sketches, I started a new painting based on this figure, so stay tuned to see her on my new oil painting on paper ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

A round character indeed. She looks fat elegant. Cant wait to see the final outcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So nice, Silvia <3 You seem to be departing from your sleek and elegant figures and is embarking upon a new style :) I love seeing your creativity's journey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28