Sketching some black plumes (again)

in #art5 years ago

As I wrote in a couple of my previous posts here, I'm working around a new project/idea inspired by a video-performance I watched about a  coreography of "The dying swan" by Lindsay Kemp (you can read more here). Yesterday I sketched something about it. A single page with 3 different details: the face of the dancer, the hand and the foot.

I'm not sure about what I want as a final result of this idea, maybe a sort of comic or just some paintings, but now I'm enjoying the time I'm spending on this sketches and so here I am.

I used just the charcoal to sketch the scenes on my big sketchbook and I'm almost satisfied by this page. Sure, it's just a sketch and I have to work on something "more", but it's a good way to start ^_^

I like to share the progress of this idea with you, so stay tuned for the next ^_^

See ya later

Silvia

 

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Already love this beginning, and curious of where it will lead...
It reminds me when for my part it is sometimes so satisfying to do things just because we enjoy doing them at the moment...and it leads not to something particular but we have much enjoyed doing them..; ^_^

Thanks for your words, dear Barbara! Yes, it's great to enjoy what we are doing at the moment and I love when it happens ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27