Studying the hands for my characters

in #art5 years ago

Happy Wednesday to you all!

Today I decided to study some hands for my characters. Using an illustrative style, I can't paint them with realistic hands, but every part of the character have to have the same illustrative style and I'm sketching some examples to see how they work. ^_^

My new characters (my Ladies, for example ^_^ ) have long faces and so I think long hands are  perfect for them.

I looked around to study how other illustrators and painters draw the hands, but at the hand I simply watch my own hands to be inspired to draw long, thin hands.

I have to study them again and again before to be feel mysef ready to paint them on my characters, but I think to be on the right way, so stay tuned ^_^

See ya soon and steem on,

Silvia

silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti


Sort:  

You have a talent my friend. Thanks for sharing Silvia

Thanks, dear Troy ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05