The blue mermaid ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Today was a lazy Saturday for me. After the morning spent with my friend Elena in her bookshop ( some hours spent between books are always great, isn't it? ^_^), after the lunch I decided for a pause from arts & craft ^_^

I finish to read a book, I watched random tv show sitting on the sofa and I enjoyed a bit of laziness. Sure, I couldn't resist to do something creative before the dinner and so I "created" this funny blue mermaid:

A couple of days ago I painted the different parts of this paper doll using my oil colors on paper and today, before to cook for dinner, I cut every piece of the body and I create this funny mermaid.

Before to cut it, I digitalized the painting to create a printable sheet to sell in my shops on line. I think I'll give the original paper doll to a special little girl, a sweet 5 years old princess called Bianca, the daughter of the fiance of my daughter ^_^

Sometimes she come to us and  it's always a  party, because she's the only little one in the family at now and so we had so much fun to play with her! Usually she likes to draw some funny portraits and, as you can understand, we have a lot of pencils to make her happy. During her last visit, I played with her creating some dresses for the wooden mannequin model we have in the lab and now that little mannequin has some hair and a face, plus some  different skirts too :D

Well, it's time for sofa (again) and pajama!

Good night to everyone and see ya soon,

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

How beautiful, I'm sure Bianca will enjoy it very much. Good night

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73