Thinking about the beach ^_^

in #art6 years ago

During the last years I spent very few time on the beach, but not because I don't love the sea, just because my skin have some problems if I stay too much under the Sun! No, I'm not a vampire and I have not so much problems, but   years ago I had a dermatologic issue and every time I was under the sun my skin became like leopard's skin with many light spots. Just to explain: when I was under the sun, there were some little areas in my body where the skin remained white, all the rest was tanned. 

As you can understand, I didn't love too much that "effects" and also after the dermatologist took care of my skin, every time I have to chose where to stay in vacation, the beaches are not my fisrt choice because I remeber that time ^_^ Sure, I love the sea and seascapes, but, , just in case, I prefer to go there not in the Summer ^_^

Today I had fun to paint a little oil painting on paper: one of my "rounded head" girl ready to swim in the sea!

As usual, I took some pics of the work in progress too:

I hope you like it ^_^

See ya later and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Nicely done. Reminds me of a place I truly have enjoyed going about 7 hours away called Okoboji (Iowa). A natural spring of water from he lake and 5 lakes all connected. Again thanks.

It looks like really a nice place! I love lakes ^_^

so pretty!!
Did you use all pencil crayon?
it's very colorful! I like it :)

I use oil color in tubes and oil crayon ^_^

I've seen people with sun allergy for no reason... How bodies are really stupid sometimes...

I normally don't go to the beach because, I don't enjoy that much going to the beach and spending 4 or 5 hours there without doing anything, sometimes i read a book but that is it... i'm very hyperactive and going with my parents is a little to slow for my taste, i sometimes go just to keep them company though... Ofc that, if my friends want to go to the beach i will 100% go with them, it's soo much fun going with friends to the beach, playing football, running, playing UNO xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71