Thinking about the boats

in #art6 years ago

You have to know that, when I walk between the trees in the forest, I like to collect some little treasures like feathers, little rocks or pieces of wood that has an interesting form. Everytime I came back at home I stored those treasures in a corner, because I know they can be part of some of my works ^_^

This morning I used an old piece of a branch that I found under the trees in a forest close to my city and I started to think about a boat!

The previous pic is not so good, but I love this sort of "boat". I painted some white and blue stripes on the wood and I made the 3 sails using the recycled  paper of some tea bag, so those sails are very interesting shades of colors.

It's a prototype and I think to make others pieces similar to this, using smaller pieces of wood.

As usual, I took some pics of the process too! ^_^

The piece of wood when I started:

Painting the stripes:

Working on the sails:

All is done:

I hope you like! 

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I think that on such a boat you, my friend @silviabeneforti, can safely swim to your dreams :)

Thanks so much :)

This looks so good and original @silviabeneforti, think of making more of them, i bet they would find their customers so easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94