With the head in the clouds

in #art6 years ago

It's ready! My new oil painting on paper is finished and I'm satisfied by the result. This time I chose a different background working with some different layouts of velatura.  In Italy we use the term velatura for the tecnique of glase. It can be use with different media (for example on acrylic paintings), but I love so much use it on oil paintings. To use this tecniques working on paper is really simple, because the oil colors dry very fast (working on canvas they dry more slowly).

At first, I gave some coats of the light blue on the background mixing turpentine and color. When the background was dry, I use a dry brush to give some touch of the second color (I used the burnt umber) spreading it on the surface. Sometimes I use a piece of fabric instead the dry brush, because using different "tools" I can have different results. At the same way, sometimes I give a touch of the second color mixing it with just a bit of turpentine to have  a more transparent effect.

I hope you like it ^_^

 You can find my artworks here https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti 

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

the job is very beautiful, i like

thanks again ... best regards sister @silviabeneforti

Wow! So this art was hand-made.
You really are a creative artist!

Big yes I do like it have you given it a name how do we address this person thanks again

Monalisa would be jealous of that smile 😀

Quindi quel signore che fa cose bellissime ha anche una sorella che fa altrettanti lavori stupendi.. wow complimenti!

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84