Woman at work in the lab ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Even if usually I love to work on my little work corner in the kitchen/living room (there are 2 windows in that room and I love to paint under the natural light of the Sun), in these days I'm working on the lab, because is the more fresh room in my house ^_^

Sure, the advantage is that I can "produce" spots all around without problems, because every new spot  blends into a roof full of old sposts. Doesn't matter, it's a lab and so every spots of color is like a medal ^_^

As you can see in the pic, I have many different things around me, from some jars of acrylic colors to the palette full of oil colors that I'm using now ^_^

I started a new oil painting on paper and at first I worked on the background.

The first coats of light blue:

After, some touch of dark blue with a dried brush to make velature:

Stay tuned for the final result!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Ok i stay i hope this is very beautiful art. thanks for share. i wish i also see your future post.

Is a 'lab' like a studio? Or do you mean a lab like a laboratory for scientific/chemical study? Whatever it is, it's nice to have such a place.

I've been frustrated this Summer as my summer studio really is too hot on certain days since we closed off some windows in our makeover and then our poor handyman passed. I thought adding a window air conditioner would work, but as it's in an attic it has not. Oh well, I make do.

Keep painting and can't wait to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88