Woman at work (on a new oil painting)

in #art6 years ago

Today I worked in our lab. I love to work on my painting on paper in the corner I placed in my kitchen, close to the window and using the natural light, but when I have to work on a canvas I need to use the lab. As you can understand, working on a canvas (a medium or a large canvas) I "create" a lot of spots all around and the spots of oil colors are not so simple to clean, believe me ^_^

I started a new painting inspired by a photo of Diane Arbus. This time it will be a sort of black/white with a touch of color on the face of the characters, because in the original photo that inspired this artwork I love especially how the blackground works with the central figures, all in the shades of black and white.

I just started, but watching this step I think it will be perfect for Halloween ^_^ The central figure, at now, seems a ghost, isn't it?

Thinking about the other paintings I did inspired by the pics of Diane Arbus, this is the first I'm painting using these colors and in a very dark atmosphere. I have no idea abut the result, but I feel it could be very interesting (I hope).

Well, time for pajama and sofa too,

good night to everyone and see ya soon!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13