Woman at work (work in progress) ^_^

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday to you all! 

Yesterday I started to work on a new oil paiting on paper. I was thinking about something new to paint when I found (in the bookshelf placed in the lab, where we stored just books about art) a book with many pics of the artworks by Gustav Klimt and so I immediatly thought to paint one of my "rounded head" character in a Klimt version ^_^

I choose the painting "Judith and the Head of Holofernes" (also known simply as "Judith I") painted by Klimt in the 1901. It's one of the most famous artwork by Klimt and even if it represent the biblical story of Judith who decapitates Holofernee, Klimt focused the painting just on the Judith cutting the head of the man (we can see just a part of the head on the side of his painting). 

In my painting I use one of my character to represent that painting, but I'm not painting it really similar to the original, just a little bit like an homage to the great painter.

I'm working in our lab and in the following pics you can see me at work in my corner (there's also a pic of the little Alpaca that inspired my painting of yesterday that you can see  here).

I have to work on it for another few hours and so I think it will be ready to dry in the evening ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Love your interpretation, your style with masters fingertips @silviabeneforti. Looks really nice and interesting.

Hello, Silvia. You have chosen a beautiful and great painting for a specimen. It will be interesting for me to see your finished work.

Hah! My alpaca photo was printed in Italy! International fame. It looks much too blue though 8-(.

Your portrait is in your style, but it does manage to look a bit Klimt-ish. Nice one!

Nice. You are blessed to be able to do what you love complete with a work area. Thanks for sharing your progress.

Amazing job, you are a wonderful artist

Well, it's saturday that I am seeing this, always a bit behind, but I LOVE this. Your take on Kllimt (one of my favourites) is wonderful. I can't wait to see this develop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73