Woman with a fur fox (my new painting)

in #art5 years ago

Yesterday night, while my hubby was teaching to his painting class, I worked on a new oil painting on canvas. The lesson of Paolo was a couple of hours, from the 9:00 am to the 11:00 pm and so I worked on this artwork just during that time. It was fast because I had it in my mind since some days and working with oil paintings n paper (a 300 gr paper) it's faster than on canvas.

I started this new piece thinking about a beautiful photo by Diane Arbus made in NYC during the 1968. The original photo is called "Woman with a fur collar on the street" and it was very inspired for me! The photo is the following:

Using my illustrative style, I painted her with a fur fox on her shoulder and I focused my attention on the nose.

I had so much fun to make it, as I have so much fun everytime I paint something inspired by the subjects in the wonderful photos of Diane Arbus. She had really a wonderful way to represent people in her works, but I can't describe what I feel when I watch one of his pieces because I feel a lot of different sensation, sometimes sadness, sometimes wonder, sometimes those pics help me to think about my life and about the differences between people, differences that are so interesting and so beautiful to know.

The work of Diane gave me and give me so much and it's a great inspiration for me.

I hope you like it!

See ya later

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

It is so funny, as when I first saw the painting in the thumbnail I thought, "It's like a Diane Arbus portrait" and then I read the post. I love it! Your style is so joyful.

Thanks so much for your nice word, dear @donnadavisart ^_^

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

So interesting ! You have a very communicative style :) I like the expression of the woman and how the fox seems to be giving her a look... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27