Wooden sculptures along the river

in #art6 years ago

As you know, I love to use wood to create something funny and so, you can understand I love (almost) everything made using this material. Along the river Arno (that run in Tuscany, Italy) I watched a couple of sculptures made using piece of wood collected alonf the sides of the rivers ad the sea.

I don't know the name of the artist because there was nothing that help me to know his/her name. Maybe they were created during an art event or something similar, but they are very nice!

The first is a dog and, as you can see, the birds love to stay on it ^_^

The second is a sort of giant baby's chair (here in Italy we call it "seggiolotto" ^_^):

That area is a "creative area" where people use to organize little market and temporary art exhibition. When I was taking these pics there was a group of people who was taking some pics to a young guy, this is because it's also an interesting "set" for some shots ^_^

Sorry to see some trash in the water, but people sometimes seems to have few respect for Nature.

Well, it's time to go to bed, see ya tomorrow and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Those cheeky birds on the dog! Just spotted the heron too- one of my favourite birds.

I also love the heron, there are some of them along that river ^_^

Bello il cane.... io pensavo fosse un lupo....mi piace molto!!!

I love these. The 'baby chair' makes me think of 'life guard chairs' that we have here where the life guard sits up at public beaches to watch for possible help needed. Maybe that's because I live by the water?
We had an amazing series of giant ( I mean like one story building tall) sculptures of insects in a local museums sculpture garden for a season. It was fascinating to walk around and under a giant praying mantis made of wood and stick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79