Work in progress of a new oil painting on paper

in #art6 years ago

I started to take the painting classes of my hubby @paolobeneforti and sometimes it's really a nice way to work during the week. The lessons are placed in the lab-room in our home, so I can work on my artworks talking with the other students and, at the same time, work at home wearing my usual comfortable clothes. ^_^

I know a lot of the students of Paolo because they are taking the lessons from some years and so I meet them very often. More of them are women, but there are also 3-4 men, all students are really nice and quiet persons, so it's nice to stay with them for a couple of hours during the day!

The lesson are on Monday (after the dinner), Wednesday and Tuesday (in the afternoon) so I can work with the other students 3 times at week. Usually there are about 6-7 people every lessons, so in the lab there is enough space for me and my easel too.

Today I worked on a new oil painting on paper, because the oil on canvas that I started some days ago is not dry enough to finish it (You can see the work in progress of that canvas here) . 

This is the result of the first steps on paper (maybe tomorrow I'll finish it):

It's a 200 gr paper, A4 size, so I'm not using one of my easels, but I just fixed the paper on a little inclined table that I bought one year ago in the Ikea store (a very useful little table). 

While I was working on this piece I also talked with an old student, a retired man who love to spend his free time painting on canvas and taking lessons about different tecniques. We talked about how relaxing are the moments that we spend working on a painting and about some different shades of colors that we used for the backgrounds of our artworks. It was really a nice conversation, for me a different way to work ^_^

Well, it's time to wear my pajama and go to bed!

Good night to everyone ^_^

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78