Working on a new man ^^

in #art5 years ago

Thinking about my work on art and about the illustrative way I use to paint my characters, sometime I feel the need to explore something different. I think my mind is faster than my hands and so, usually, while I'm painting one of my usual character, I'd like to paint a new character ot to make one of my character in a different way.

I think about myself like a sort of pressure cooker, I need to open the valve in time to let off steam ^_^

Because of this, today I'm not working on my usual style, but I'm painting a character in a different style. This time this man has eyes, nose and mouth too ^_^

Don't worry, it's just a working progress of something bigger than usual. I have an idea on my mind and I want to work on 2 different large sheet of paper to compose an entire, a bit freaky, figure ^_^

Now I'm working on the part at the top, after  I'll finish this part I'll work on the bottom part too. Stay tuned for the next process of this artwork. ^_^


See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

He looks like he's contemplative :) I like how you draw his facial features, specially the nose, it is a very good looking nose, Silvia <3

And the hair, I look forward to seeing his hair comes alive :D

thank you for sharing your process. I get so caught up in my thoughts that I sometimes can't even just draw. I think I might try just drawing for a moment.

I like to use different tecniques from panting to drawing to improve my skills ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79