Working on a new painting (a mom and her son)

in #art5 years ago

Today I felt the need to start a new painting and so I took a book with some pics of Diane Arbus to search some inspiration and my attention was focused on a photo of a family. The mom in that photo had an old hair style and a strong make up on her face and so I decided to represent that mom in my new painting. 🎨

At now it's just a "work in progress" and I'll finish it in the next days.
It's an oil painting on a big sheet of paper I had in our lab.

Stay tuned for the final result! 😊

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow.

Silvia

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm excited for this. I love your style of the human face. It is so sweet and evocative of the spirit of the subjects.

How are your paper dolls coming along?

I'm working on some new paper dolls, but I needed to work on something bigger for almost a couple of hours :D

Love your style so much, @silviabeneforti :) The mother and baby are both very adorable in this picture :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87