Working on a portrait of an italian singer

in #art5 years ago

Maybe it's because it's the first time in my (long) life that I like the winner song of the italian music contest of Sanremo, but I'm feeling a little obsessed by the singer who won the contest this year. Yesterday, listening again and again his song, I decided to paint a portrait of him to exercise my hands.

I don't like so much paint portraits of people, but I know it's a great exercise for me and for my artwork, so it was a good motivation to do it.

This singer named Mahmood and I like so much his voice, because it's a warm voice. You have to know that I have a sort of "flaw" at the left ear: I'm more sensible than other people to the high frequency sounds. This thing make me feel better with the voices not too much high pitched tone, like the voice of this singer. 

This "flaw" is the reason because when I'm listening a music concert I have to stay close to the sound system, so I can feel the  vibration of the low frequency sound in my body while the hight frequency sounds are playing in my left ear ^_^

Coming back to the portrait that I'm painting, I took some pics of the steps. At first I sketched the main lines of the face:

I added some "campiture" (the first touches of a color in a area):

After, I added some details:

Today I'll finish it, so stay tuned for the final result ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

You did pretty good here. Love the shading or colouring, made it look very real. Good work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25