From my Portfolio

in #art6 years ago

To break things up from my usual sketches, I wanted to share a project from my old portfolio. I'm a long time skateboarder and I got the idea for this project from a skate shop in Santa Barbra named Church Of Skatan. It's essentially the art for a town of all skateboarders with a busted cathedral they turned into their skate park and essentially religion.

skate page1.jpg

skate page3.jpg

Datsun 510, one of my favorite cars. Also this is one house but it represents what I imagined all the houses to look like. Skate stickers, beer, BBQ.

skate page6.jpg

skate page5.jpg

I imagined the inside to look like a roller coaster with a maze of ramps built of jagged wood beams.

skate page4.jpg

The main character was sorta a punk character I referenced the Sex Pistols and what.

Sort:  

Nice work! I really love the angles and the movement in your work. Especially the first piece, really awesome!

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @yanosh01 to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

YES

Wow!! Your style is absolutely amazing! I love the way you draw the human shapes, so stylized, full of movements, and so so unique.
It is a pleasure to see your draws.
Cheers.

This is dope!

This is impressive. Have you planned to explore this universe further more. I would always draw skateboarders when I was young but never thought of making a story on it!

Yeah, I've thought more about this world over time. I've imagined it could go many different directions but haven't thought of a main story that could be made into a movie.

I d see a fight between the mayor and the skateboarding crew. The city being against the modification of the church and wanting to built a huge mall instead. Maybe it ends up with a skatepark inside the mall... ;-)

Ha ha yeah good start

What an amazing artwork you have got there! It looks like something you could easily find in the insides of my brain lol

Nice job!

ouwah, @sisler003 ! really amazing creativity :D and i love how you exaggerate everything to the point of almost caricaturism here, it really adds volumes to the feel of the world :D

great job~ great great~

:D

Wow awesome stuff! Really dynamic :)

Wow, nice work ~^^

your work its amazing, im an illustrator, and really liked your designs, you have pretty good eye and hand for this, i Would definetly go to the Church of Skatan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75