Watercolor landscape. Skapaneas draws.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit.

I made a watercolor painting yesterday, a seascape inspired by the Greek outdoors since summer it's start I find it to be most relating for now. It took about 2 hours to complete and I am quite satisfied with the end result.

I hope you get to like it too.

IMG_20180509_103309.jpg

I am fairly inexperienced with watercolors though but I am getting the hang of it, slowly but steady I am gaining experience over the specific medium and it is coming to be one of my most favorite mediums to use. Hard to control and easy to mess up with it does not forgive mistakes and needs a well thought out plan when you apply the colors over the paper to get to a good result.

If you like my work please consider an upvoted and or a re-steem.

Thanks for stopping by my blog, I wish you all a perfect sun sunny day.

Peace out.
@skapaneas.

Sort:  

Καλημέρα καλλιτέχνη !!!
Πολύ όμορφο !!!

Eyxaristw poly aderfe :) Kalimera!!

Καλημέρα καλλιτέχνη !!!
Πολύ όμορφο !!!

καλλιτέχνης λέμε.. είναι καταπληκτικό..
καλη μέρα..

Kalimera Niko. Se eyxaristw para poly man :)

As a starter, you are doing great. You should continue. I sure you can master it soon.
To me, its nearly great. Keep it up.

Thanks bro for the support. I appreciate it.

That was nothing to mention. Just saying, what i was feeling.

Πολύ όμορφο και καλοκαιρινό οπως είπες.Είχες κάποια συγκεκριμένη έμπνευση τοπίου ή είναι αφηρημένο ?

Είναι πάρα πολύ όμορφο, προσωπικά μου αρέσει πολύ οτιδήποτε αφορά τη θάλασσα και το συγκεκριμένο μου εκπέμπει μια γαλήνη!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75