Photo Experiments: How many variations can you create from one picture?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Photo Experiments: How many variations can you create from one picture?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Only a restless soul like yours could come up with such an excellent post out of nothing!
Really impressed :)

Ahhh THANKS, that's a lovely comment @fotostef :D Appreciated! <3

WOW, amazing photos. I can only admire your photos and have no input because I am barely a novice with taking photos. But oh, my gosh! These photos blow my mind!!! You have unbelievable talent and skill! Have a great weekend, my friend! Take care.

Thanks a lot for your enthusiasm @silversaver888! :D You know I actually love it if 'novice' photographers love my stuff? It's surprising how often I love my work but others pick a totally different photo from my collections, often shots I don't particularly like :') So thanks! <3

This is some nice work to see. And gives a photo a whole other meaning. You have the ability to create a whole new photo with a photo you took ... I love the triangle versions! The others also, but that one in particular!

Thanks a LOT @hetty-rowan! I appreciate your comment. I love the triangle versions too, it's kind of cool how those lines come together to create them :-) For me this experiment showed me what you can do with a relative simple subject :-)

Interesting how on photo can have so many different ways of presenting it. Nice photos!

Love these photos! Experimenting with photography is so fun right? :)

It IS! I love it. Creating is the way to live life :D

That is for sure! :)

Wow. What a stunning group of photos from a single source. That is so nice, thank you for sharing them with us.

Thanks dear Tom! <3

These are soooo cool. The black and white really lends itself to this experiment. I can’t pick a favorite! What a fun way to create art. ❤️

Thanks! Yes, the strong contrasts sure help a lot! I'm leaning towards liking the Sky Outwards and Inwards duo the most, but tomorrow I might pick differently :D

It looks like this picture very interesting, I like this experiment.

Thank you! :-)

Wow, I am amazed that you could do those all from a single photo. I had to go back and forth to see what you had done. Different symmetric reflections, at first glance I really thought they were completely different photos.

Cool! I love hearing what you thought when first seeing these shots :-))) Thanks for sharing, it’s fun to hear the variations played tricks with your mind :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34