Her pearly whites

in #art6 years ago

pearlgirl3.jpg

An illustration done in Photoshop, just for fun. The reference photo I used was taken by myself many years ago in Sweden, in the 80's, which means I can't remember the girl's name. Especially since that was a time when I photographed lots of different girls, and I can't really remember any names. (Except one of them, I think...) :)

pearlgirl2.jpg

pearlref.jpg

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

SteemArtistsBanner_72dpi.png

Sort:  

Beautiful stuff as always. @trincowski featured you in the #payitforward contest, which is how I found you before as well. Congrats and best wishes to you.

Such a beautiful work, @stahlberg. Lovely lines and the gleam in her eyes is brilliantly done! Congratulations! 😃

Edit: I've featured your painting in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 14"

Perfect illustration and perfect photo, Steven!

beautiful, @stahlberg ! love how you accentuated her eyes from the photo, in your version there is more intensity in the way she looks at the viewer <3

Amazing dude!

As you well know @trincowski featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

I had to do a double take at first, I didn't think it was digital. Just enough fine tuning to enhance it and make it its own, not so much it takes away from the original. Very nicely don.

Wow! It's difficult to even tell it's digital! So cool :) I found your post because @trincowski featured you in our Pay it Forward contest where I am one of the judges :) It is a weekly event, so please feel free to join in any time :)

Wonderful, this has such an 80's feel to is as well. I've never painted in photoshop, I'd love to try. I love digital painting, but have not used photoshop for it, how does it compare to painter?

Thanks! It's what most professional artists use because it's more flexible with a wider range of tools, but Painter does actual brushes better it's true. Slightly better. But I don't use much fancy brushes myself anyway. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86