my comic: Android Blues 63 - 65

in #art6 years ago (edited)

P66Thumbnail.jpg

Next pages of my comic, written and drawn by me.

To see these larger, right-click and choose "View Image"

Lisa 'jumps on a bus', and tries to escape Hong Kong island...

Previously on AB:

P63.jpg

Now for the new pages. Page 63:

64.jpg

Page 64:

P65.jpg

Page 65:

P66.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Previous pages:
Here
Next pages:
Here

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

I missed a lot today! Every five minutes pass! Come back to see if you published today or not yet!
On the whole the episode was fantastic! But I missed the friend! hhhh

Thanks! I try to post every day but Friday was so busy :)

nice ! good job

I'm still not understanding why only her clothes get completely wrecked and no one else's does XD

LoL "jumped on a bus" I suspectted how she would "jump on a bus" after you put it in quotes but it was still fun to watch XD

goatsig

hehe
well she did climb through hole in the floor on rope ladder, jumped through glass window, wrestle a soldier, crash into a neon sign and fall on a speeding vehicle... :)

I noticed how she was diving towards to bus and the next panel shows her falling butt first on it. Not a critique, just thought it humorous.

That would work too. but she actually hits the bus head first. Notice her butt and legs still visible up in the air? Or maybe I drew them so roughly they're mistaken for arms? :)

Possibly. I like your work either way!

She's coming down from a diveroll I think. I'm glad she's an android as that was a neckbreaking height/speed/angle she was coming in on XD

I have gently nitpicked a few of the previous action scenes, I don't think he minds crit when it's useful and constructive, and it doesn't really stop the rest of the work from being amazing ;D

goatsig

Yes I don't mind at all, quite the opposite, feedback is vital to improving stuff! :)

Excellent work. This brings back memories from my last trip. I used that Ferry, too. But I paid for the ticket. Eh eh! 😂

Thank you! I love all the HK ferries, spent so many hours on them...

Dude!!!!!! I'm in love with this stuff !!!gahhhhh

She just hitched a ride hanging from the side of the boat, hmmm clever, I thought she was going to swim the whole way to mainland hehe

I think she's too heavy to swim, not needing to breath her lungs are not filled with much air (just enough for speaking), and her tissues are generally more dense than human's. She could theoretically walk on the bottom, but it's possible it could be extremely soft, muddy and full of obstacles, making it take too long, and she doesn't know if there's sonar etc. This was my reasoning anyway. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stahlberg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43