Which version do you prefer?

in #art5 years ago (edited)

ZombieNightLo.jpg

My latest Patreon painting process video is finished. Which version do you like best?

ZombieNightLo.jpg

If you're wondering, I use Photoshop and a tablet, this took about 20 hours maybe a bit more, all sketched drawn and painted by me from scratch, there's a video to prove it :)
Open the image in its own tab or download it to see the full rez (900 pixels high). (There's a 2700 pixel version reserved for patrons.)
I have a graphic novel I'm publishing here first, also some other art, check my blog, thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Excellent work, @stahlberg. I like the first one better. It seems more... polished. 😃

Wicked artwork!
I like the first one. For some reason lesser raindrops in front of the girl make the rain look more like... well, rain, rather than the one with more raindrops, imo.
And my name is also Rain, and that is an important information.

First one is better for a stand alone, like a poster. It show offs the subject more clearly, and the highlights and shadows are more impactful.

Rain tends to be very hard to see, except when its really heavy. I like how it is easier to see under the lights. Rain is clear, refracts light, and can turn vibrant colors more gray.

Her hair and glasses must be water resistant. lol

Awesome work, as always. So glad to have you sharing here.

The second one. But I am finding it difficult to tell them apart.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the first one better. The rain in the second one is to distracting.

Congratulations @stahlberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 41000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I prefer the first one! I like the sublte rain


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hai @stahlberg! 😁
Well I like better the 1st one, the less visible rain makes it look cleaner and the main character is seen better.. there my 0.01 STU hehe 😜

Also is that a helicopter with a flamerthrower? wicked! haha

Congratulations @stahlberg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 42000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 43000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71