Dragon-eye Pendant with Flower

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I made a dragon eye pendant with a little flower detail, I thought I would share some pictures. I got into the habit of taking picture while pieces are still in works, everybody loves that!

So, here is the pendant. I used natural copper wire, and a little flower bead, did you noticed it?

The eye is hand painted on a glass cabochon. I also used 5 black tourmaline beads for added protection :)

Fotor_153082696541281.jpg

... and here are some "work-in-progress" shots. I grouped them in collages, so this post doesn't get too long.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

This pendant features a large bail, so it can be worn on any cord or chain. My question is:

Which one you like most? On cord or on chain?

cord.jpg

chain.jpg

2divider.png

Follow me and my stories starjewel.gif

Sort:  

What a beautiful creative piece of jewelry...wow!

@esli.kloppers Thank you, I am very glad you like it.

Fabulous.png

I am grateful to @artemisnorth for sharing this post in a recent curation show on the Discord-app. It is fantastic work and you did a marvelous job with it! The flower bead is a lovely touch, definitely! I think the cord sets the piece off better than the chain, especially with the black beads! Many kudos for this wearable art! 💜

Thank you so much @thekittygirl. I love the flower touch too. I decided to oxidize this piece, I think it looks better. Here it is, I am curious if you like it.
CF7F99B1-B408-47FA-85F0-1C1BC3931157.jpeg

Oh yes, it is much prettier in oxidized state! That would probably also keep it from turning one's skin green, too! Love the more earthy, delicate color on it! 🧡


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh wow- this is absolutely stunning. It must have taken hours to create? Love to process shots, such an intricate job!

I'm a cord girl all the way - definitely my favourite version.
E x

@eveningart Thank you! Yes, it took like 5 hours, but I love every second of it, it’s my hobby. I love the cord too...

Wow- that's dedication! Do you tend to create a piece all in one day or do you spread it out?

Depends on my mood. Sometimes the creation juices keep flowing through my veins and can’t stop until I finish. Of course, for small pieces. Usually I make large wall decor pieces that take months... and I work on multiple pieces in the same time.

wow, this is very beautiful work ! amazing creativity, also <3 i love the colour of the eye that you chose and the wiring really invokes a 'dragon' feel <3

@veryspider I agree, the color of the eye and the wiring really invokes the dragon 😊. It’s even more fierce now, when I oxidized the piece. What do you think?
EA4F17AF-FB02-468A-BA2B-DDB97A837714.jpeg

OMG it is definitely 200% more dragon now ! Love the dark gold burnish so much <3

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply!STOP!

Thank you, I appreciate it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80